Home Page

Grove Park Primary School

Meet the Governors

Grove Park Primary School

The Governing Body

The Governing Body of Grove Park Primary School consists of 18 Governors, we include parents, staff and  members from the local community and have been elected by our peers. The Headteacher is a member and as the most senior teacher is responsible for the day to day running of the school.

The composition of the Governing Body ensures that a wide range of skills are available to help support the Headteacher and her team in delivering the best possible education to pupils and also provides extensive knowledge and a range of experience which can help with the various challenges that can confront a school from time to time.

All Governors work together to take important decisions about how the school is run and how best to ensure that pupils achieve their maximum potential, this is done in a number of ways:

·         By providing support with the strategic direction of the school.

·         Acting as a ‘critical friend’ to the Headteacher and her team.

·         Ensuring that there are clear lines of accountability and these are understood by the whole school community.

Individual Governors have areas of responsibility linked to the School Improvement Plan and work closely with the school to monitor and develop these areas to maximise the educational opportunities for our children.

The Governors are interested in the views of the school community and if you wish to contact us this can be done through the company secretary via the school office.

Leonie Brooks

Chair of Governors

Governors for Grove Park Academies



Brian Carey

Liam McHugh

Jane Pope

Katrina Ware



Gail Barber

Leonie Brooks

Brian Carey

David Crompton

Luke Grubb

Ceranne Litton

Nicola Hague

Rob Jobe

Simon Mason

Stephen Moakes

Bridget Pike

Clair Rayner

Paul Webb



Grove Park Academy, Hilton Drive, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 1PT

Company Registration Number 08059055

Registered in England and Wales